Contact the HR Service Center for general Human Resources inquiries or to be directed to the proper HR staff member. 

HR Team Inboxes

To ensure faster response times, please direct questions specific to one of these topics to the appropriate team email address.

HR Team Team Email Address Team Topics
Background Checks HR_Background_Checks@colostate.edu Background check status and process, initiated either through the TMS hiring process or the HR system form
Classification and Compensation HR_CCA@colostate.edu Administrative Professional position classification
Employee Housing Programs HR_EmployeeHousingPrograms@colostate.edu Personal assistance identifying and navigating housing resources
Employment HR_Employment@colostate.edu State Classified hiring process
Information Systems HR_IS@colostate.edu Oracle HR System and TimeClock Plus support; data and reporting inquiries
Payroll HR_Payroll@colostate.edu Payments, supplemental pay, and taxation
RAMp Up HR_Rampup@colostate.edu RAMp Up (Equifax) new hire form inquiries; requests for RAMp Up packet creation
Records HR_Records@colostate.edu Personnel records, I-9 policy and procedure, unemployment, sick and annual leave
Retirement HR_Retirement@colostate.edu Retirement plans (DCP, PERA), COBRA, annual and sick leave payouts, retirement privileges, retirement eligibility
Service Center HR_Service_Center@colostate.edu General employment questions; employment verification; medical, dental, vision, and life insurance; wellness program; FML and parental leave, health/flex savings account, employee study privilege, tuition scholarship
Training CSUTraining@colostate.edu In-person and virtual training, professional development

HR Employee Contacts

Unit Name Extension Email Address Job Title
Leadership Team
Fergus, Robyn 970-491-6947 Robyn.Fergus@colostate.edu Vice President for Human Resources
Cummings, Nick 970-491-2856 Nick.Cummings@colostate.edu Associate Director for Information Resources and Systems
Hutton, Tracy 970-491-0540 Tracy.Hutton@colostate.edu Associate Director, Strategic Partnerships and Employee Relations
Liley, Bill 970-491-2288 William.B.Liley@colostate.edu Special Assistant to the VPHR and CTRO
Suhr, Teri 970-491-4975 Teri.Suhr@colostate.edu Chief Total Rewards Officer (Benefits, Payroll, HRSC)
Ray, Eric 970-491-0538 Eric.Ray@colostate.edu Director, Strategic Partnerships and Employee Relations
HR Business Partners
Blessinger, Sarah 970-491-8914 Sarah.Blessinger@colostate.edu Senior Human Resources Business Partner
Carpenter, Kinda 970-491-8866 Kinda.Carpenter@colostate.edu Senior Human Resources Business Partner
Benefits
Bozza, Sonny 970-491-0946 Sonny.Bozza@colostate.edu Benefits Administrator
Chavez, Emma 970-491-4839 Emma.Chavez@colostate.edu CARE Program Coordinator
Knutson, Stacie 970-491-8431 Stacie.Knutson@colostate.edu Benefits Coordinator
Malone, Erin 970-491-0446 Erin.Malone@colostate.edu Benefits Administrator
Montoya-Baker, Audra 970-491-1715 Audra.Montoya-Baker@colostate.edu Employee Housing Programs Coordinator
Phillips, Brittny 970-491-0855 Brittny.Phillips@colostate.edu Sr. Benefits Compliance & Communication Administrator
Pierce, Jan 970-491-3437 Jan.Pierce@colostate.edu Employee Assistance Program Coordinator
Swaro, Jackie 970-491-0947 Jackie.Swaro@colostate.edu Benefits Administrator – Team Lead
Tice, Rhiannon 970-491-0949 Rhiannon.Tice@colostate.edu Benefits Administrator
Employment
Guy, Amy 970-491-3984 Amy.Guy@colostate.edu State Classified Employment Consultant
Harvey, Ashley 970-491-3505 A.Harvey@colostate.edu State Classified Employment Consultant
Classification and Compensation
Boschman, Therese 970-491-3135 Therese.Boschman@colostate.edu Admin Pro Classification/Compensation Consultant
HR Service Center (HRSC)
Camp, Melinda 970-491-6947 Melinda.Camp@colostate.edu HRSC Representative
Marts, Paige 970-491-6947 Paige.Marts@colostate.edu HRSC Representative
Starr, Savannah 970-491-6947 Savannah.Starr@colostate.edu HRSC Representative
HR Information Systems
Guy, Karen 970-491-0289 Karen.Guy@colostate.edu HRIS Tech Support Specialist
Smith, Matt 970-491-3193 Matthew.Smith@colostate.edu Business Systems Analyst
Payroll
Derrick Herl, Jacqueline 970-491-0951 Jacqueline.Derrick@colostate.edu Payroll Accountant, Taxation
Janelle, Laurel 970-491-4974 Laurel.Janelle@colostate.edu Payroll Accounting Technician, Graduate Students
Layman, Alex 970-491-4968 Alexander.Layman@colostate.edu Payroll Accounting Technician, Faculty/Admin Pro & State Classified
Lulseged, Yodit 970-491-4969 Yodit.Lulseged@colostate.edu Payroll Accounting Technician, Hourly Employees
McKenna, Kaly 970-491-5853 Kaly.McKenna@colostate.edu Payroll Manager
O’Riordan, Elaine 970-491-4972 Elaine.ORiordan@colostate.edu Payroll Accountant, Retirement/TimeClockPlus
Penland, Andy 970-491-7564 Andy.Penland@colostate.edu Payroll Accounting Technician, Faculty/Admin Pro & State Classified
Records
Bruning, Amy 970-491-4976 Amy.Bruning@colostate.edu Faculty/Admin Pro/Postdoc Records
Morgan, Melissa 970-491-0452 Melissa.Morgan@colostate.edu Records Manager
Murphey, Joey 970-491-6875 Joseph.Murphey@colostate.edu State Classified Records, Leave Administration (SC)
Webb, Cheryl 970-491-7628 Cheryl.Webb@colostate.edu HR Records Specialist
Fax Machines
Benefits/Service Center 970-491-6302
Director’s Office 970-491-4297
Employment 970-491-2548
Payroll 970-491-2337
Records 970-491-2443